after His Heart

20120507-121957.jpg

“She knew it was important to cease her busyness, stop all activity, and set aside secondary things in order to focus wholly on the Lord. Unlike her sister, who was so busy doing things for the Lord that she failed to spend time with Him, Mary put worship at the top of her to-do list.”

Have you ever read a book over and over again and each time it speaks to you differently? (well, besides the Bible) This amazing book from Elizabeth Elliot, “A Woman After God’s Own Heart.” I first found it seven years ago when I first came to the Lord. I got so many books about Jesus, His love, Women in the Bible. I just wanted to soak everything about Him! I highly recommend this book!

It has been awhile since I have posted and that is mainly due to two reasons. 1-I haven’t disciplined myself to do so and 2- I have fallen away from doing my devotions/studies. Hoping this will begin to change starting today. I know we all as Christians daily struggle to do the Lords will and not our own. It is His will that I spend time in His Word and in prayer daily. This blog helps me to remember what I’m learning in my studies. If you write it down it stays with you better, right? I ask Jesus a year ago that this is His Blog and not mine, and as long as He continues to pour His Grace, His Love and His forgiveness in my heart and in my life that I will be sharing them with you all.

Sometimes we just have to be a Mary and sit at the feet of our Jesus. To take all of our worries and concerns to Him. He will comfort us like no one else would. I am will be blogging more about this amazing book and I am truly excited on this season the Lord has me on. I will leave you with this though, searching and seeking after His heart wont make your life easier or all your dreams and wishes will come true, BUT your life will never be the same again. The Creator of the Universe loves YOU. How amazing is that? No better feeling ever. Prayer request? Email me at crebollo@me.com Praying for all of you! Love u guys! ❤❤

20120507-122048.jpg

2 thoughts on “after His Heart

  1. injeannieous says:

    Carol, Understand completely. Also, one of my favorite authors is Elisabeth Elliot. She also spoke one of my favorite quotes: “The fact that I am a woman does not make me a different kind of christian,But the fact that I am a christian does make me a different kind of woman.” Until all have heard of and know, His Love, Jeannie Bee

    P.S. As GOD leads you, keep writing =)

    • Carol says:

      Thank you so much for your beautiful words of encouragement. God is amazing! His plans are better than ours. Blessings to u ❤

Leave a Reply

