my path

“In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.” (Proverbs 3:6)

Last week this scripture spoke to me more than ever! If we carefully look it says, “In ALL your ways.” Not just one part, or another tiny part, but ALL your ways. I know it is hard. Because we (meaning me) always want to control every single part of our lives. It gets exhausting trying to do this. Really exhausting.

In “A Woman After God’s Own Heart”, it says, “Let God lead you on His path so you can be sure you’re doing the right thing.” At times, I have no clue what “the right thing” is. This is when we need to ask God for His guidance, we need to also take that time to pray, to think and to search the scriptures to help us. “If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him. (James 1:5) Also in James 4:17 it says,”Therefore, to him who knows to do good and does not do it, to him it is sin.”

I have remember just because I am a Christian doesn’t mean I am perfect and I won’t make mistakes. Believe me, I do. We all do. This is what is so amazing about God’s Grace for us. He knows we have our will, our own minds, He made us this way. We are not puppets on a string. He gave us a freedom and choices. What we do with that freedom and those choices is a different story. He helps us, He guides us. We just have to be willing to stop and listen and acknowledge Him in ALL our ways.

20120514-140832.jpg

Leave a Reply

