use that bull horn!

20120605-035433.jpg

“And then he told them, “Go into all the world and preach the Good News to everyone. Anyone who believes and is baptized will be saved. But anyone who refuses to believe will be condemned.” (Mark 16:15, 16 NLT)

This past Sunday I went to Venice Beach with my parents. My mom has been wanting to spend the day at the beach and walk around. We haven’t been there in over ten years I think, and wow it has changed! So many different people and sad to say, so many of them lost, sad, high on drugs, sleeping on the streets and selling anything to get money.

You see, ten years ago I didn’t really know anything at all about the God I serve. I didn’t know you can have a loving and beautiful relationship with The Creator of the Universe. I didn’t know how much my God loved me so much that He gave His only Son to die for my sins, and yours, and whoever believes in Him will not perish, but will have eternal life. (John 3:16) I didn’t know any of this.

When you have God in your heart and in your life, you see things differently. You sorta look at the world around you with different eyes. I always pray that God lets me see the people I work with and go to school with, His eyes. So I can love them and show them His grace and His love. It’s hard at times. Believe me. I have my days. But every single day God is changing me. My heart. For His people. At the end of the day, if my life is all others see, and they see Jesus in it. Then it was all worth it.

Walking around that beautiful sunny California day my parents and I saw darkness in so many people on the beach. Then we saw some guys, old and young walking around proclaiming Jesus Christ to every single soul on that beach! They had a bull horn and everyone saw and heard them coming! It was such an amazing sight to see. My parents and I were so overwhelmed by them! I saw them and thanked them for what they were doing for Jesus. It did stir something inside me that hasn’t been stirred in a while. Where is my bull horn? Why I’m I not walking around telling my co-workers and my family members that God is coming. Soon! And they all need Jesus! I’ll leave you all with this simple question: When was the last time you used your bull horn?

“But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes upon you. And you will be my witnesses, telling people about me everywhere—in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.” (Acts 1:8 NLT)

20120605-035530.jpg

2 thoughts on “use that bull horn!

  1. Jeannie Bee says:

    Carol, one thing I love about people who are sort of new to knowing our Lord GOD is the excitement. My prayer for you is that you never ever lose that fire under you like you have now. Many people do, they get stale.

    When I first accepted Christ as Lord and Savior and I finally got to my first evangelical church service, I received the best advice ever on being a Believer.

    This church was known for it’s amazing choir and choir director. He is quite a godly man and I worked for him for sometime after that. Before that though, in my first service, after the choir sang, the pastor stopped everyone from clapping. He said, yes that was so beautiful, and we are all so appreciative of the praise that is going out from our choir and the efforts of Pastor Paul, but never ever forget that, that, that should never get you more excited than this. What “this” was, was Pastor Larry holding up the very Word of GOD!

    Keep up the A+ work of sharing your faith Carol.

    Blessed for success,
    Jeannie Bee

    • Carol says:

      Thank you so much Jeannie,
      It means a lot to actually hear people from all over the world that simply pray. We don’t know each other but we have that special bond. Awesome isn’t it?

      When I decided to actually start this blog over a year ago, I always said to Jesus, “Lord it’s not at all about me.” If one person, one, comes to know how beautiful and wonderful You truly are then this blog has done it job 🙂

      From the bottom of my heart, thank you for your words of encouragement.

      Have a great day, or evening.

      Carol R.

Leave a Reply

