Life Lately.

Summer is finally here! I can’t believe it’s almost 4th of July! Yay! One of my favorite holidays. Love being patriotic. And the smell of fireworks! Wearing red, white & blue! Love all that!

I hope you guys are all doing good and enjoying your summer. I’m sorry I’ve been absent for a couple of weeks now. I have been working a lot and taking a well deserved break from school. Fall classes start, well who knows! Haha! I believe it’s late August or first week of September. I hope! I actually have to take some make up classes I had to drop at the beginning of the year, because I was sick off and on with bronchitis. That was horrible. it’s okay though. God is faithful and good. He had me in that season. No matter what. I can always, always count on Him. My Rock. My Deliverer. My Everything.

Just wanted to encourage you today: With anything that is keeping you, from truly having that relationship with Jesus. Just ask God to help you see anything that is hurting your walk with Him. You know sin comes in all different shapes and sizes. And nice appealing packages to. I pray that God searches our hearts, to point out anything in us that offends Him, and lead us along the path of everlasting life.

I hope you all have a very blessed and safe 4th of July. God Bless America!!

20120629-010209.jpg

2 thoughts on “Life Lately.

  1. Love reading uplifting and encouraging words! With all the hustle and rush of every day life we seem to lose perspective of what is truly important. Thanks for reminding me. Hope you have a great fourth of July, too! (:

    • Hi Mari 🙂
      Thanks for reading and the encouraging words! You are absolutely right. With everything going on in our busy lives, we just need to have a moment and let God Be God. Hear His voice. Have a great and blessed 4th of July!

      “Seek Me and find Me, when you search for Me with all your heart.” (Jeremiah 29:13) ❤
      Carol

Leave a Reply

