find Me anywhere

Lately I have been out walking and running before I go into work. I LOVE it! My left knee has been acting up for a couple of weeks now. I don’t know what I did to it but it gets swollen and it’s bothersome. Not so much painful. Just when I start running really fast. But this isn’t stopping me from going out and enjoying my walks/runs. If you have a little moment, please pray my knee gets better and it’s not to serious. I appreciate it.

When I’m out there alone with just my music and my Jesus. It feels amazing. So empowering. He really speaks to my heart. I ask Him for all my worries, my concerns, everything. He listens. Like always. I stop and look at the birds around me. So happy. Content. Flying around. They don’t have a care in the world. You know why? Because the Creator of the Universe takes care of them! Yes. Even the small birds, He makes sure they eat and are taken care of. “Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they”? (Matthew 6:26 NKJV)

Sometimes, I think I can do it all. Work, school, family, friends. But I can’t. I need Jesus! In ALL areas of my life! See the thing is, God thinks about me, loves me, cares for me, only wants the best for me. No other person or thing can ever take His place.

20120702-154512.jpg

Leave a Reply

