Kindness always matters

20111208-124234.jpg

It was a really busy day. Things were everywhere. We were almost closing. Then she walks in. Her face covered up, you can only see her eyes. She is walking around the store looking for something. I see her eyes. They look sad. Hurt. Confused. I am helping others so I couldn’t go and ask if she needed anything. Minutes later I see her coming towards me. I am getting ready to close the doors for the day. She looks up at me, I see her beautiful eyes up close. Before I can even ask her anything, she reaches for her iPhone and types “feminine product”. That’s all she was looking for. She didn’t know how to say it, and she couldn’t ask my other co-worker because he is a guy.

This women is from a totally different country. She has come thousands of miles away from her home to have a better life for her and probably her family. In the Bible it talks a lot about loving others. In John 13:34, “A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.” Also, in 1 Peter 3:8 it reads, “Finally, all of you be of one mind having compassion for one another; love as brothers, be tender hearted, be courteous.”

All Jesus ask us is to love others. Love others the way He would. Show others the same Grace that Jesus has and still gives us, daily. You never know who will walk into your life, even for a few seconds. So be kind and smile šŸ™‚

“Always be a little kinder than necessary.” -James M. Barrie

“How beautiful a day can be when kindness touches it!”- George Elliston

“Those who bring sunshine to the lives of others cannot keep it from themselves.” -James Matthew Barrie

Leave a comment